I could complete the green gold silk fabric for my friend this week. After that I was alternatively working with  these two  projects in progress.
 Green boat neck tunic.

The diamond  shaped mirrors are being stitched on this green boat neck top. I am working 2 or 3 mirrors at a time every day.
WIPW242-greeboatt-7
 Black and gold tunic.

The leaves and tendrils are worked in stem stitch with 3 strands. The stems are worked in 4 strands. At this point, I am thinking it is taking more time than expected. The design offers scope for more details. But if I work on them, this project might take time which is not practical. Keeping it simple and just be within the plan will be the best option. I took an aspect of a big paisley design and modified and  drew the size I wanted  from this book, I have.
WIPW242-blagolt-3
Though all designs are interesting, I tend to favour traditional Indian designs. Before being exposed to this embroidery world through the web, I grew up seeing these designs around. Hand embroidery takes time, to work on each and every idea may not be possible. But some of them are very inspiring, calming the mind and gives contentment too.