I am leaving tomorrow, for a short trip to India for a week. I ‘ll probably miss the next week’s stitch announcement.so will not time to catch up and this week’s stitch herringbone [TAST 2012 challenge by SharonB] has to be done in a hurry. After looking at my earlier sampler, I am not having too many ideas for variations now.
Still I thought I might try and use other stitches on herringbone stitch itself.
It starts like this-
1-this row is herringbone with buttonholestitch.

5.her2-1

2-this row is with chain stitch.

5.her2-2

3-this row is with chevron stitch.

5.her2-3

4-this is a combination of open and closed herringbone with buttonhole row.

5.her2-4

5- this herringbone crossed  with three chain stitches.

5.her2-5

I might continue if I have time to work and take pictures tomorrow. Otherwise it’ll be next week.