We are back in Muscat slowly flowing into routine. I am better now.
The SSS challenge and TAST challenge both have new stitches to work. The upright cross stitch is an easy one. I hoping to start on it tomorrow. After that I have to work on beaded oyster stitch on TAST challenge.
Before returning to Muscat, I managed to work on my friend’s saree. A kutch work line along the width of the saree, which could be more than 40 inches.
WIPW132-broeles&b-3
The detail of the embroidery.
WIPW132-broeles&b-4
The kutchwork line in two colours was worked on the sleeves of the blouse also.
WIPW132-broeles&b-5
Nothing else was done other than this project and packing in Chennai, India. I have unpacked the fabrics bought in Chennai. Phew!! Some or most of them would require embroidery, which would be looked into during the next week. Lots of work to do.

