The embroidery and mirror work was completed on the blue fabric. It is ready to go to the tailor. That will take a while, we have holidays for Ramadhan from tomorrow.

WIPW56-blmirt-6

WIPW56-blmirt-6

As mentioned in the last post I have started the embroidery on this red chanderi silk/cotton tunic. This tunic fabric was with me for a long time. I had seen a tunic design on an online shop. This tunic had sequin work border on dark red fabric for sleeves and collar . It also had some motifs with the same theme on the tunic. Holding on to this design idea kept the tunic in the shelf for a long time.

WIPW56-redchant-1

WIPW56-redchant-1

I have decided to modify this idea. The new one has a narrow panel with embroidery and gold beads. The embroidery was started with cotton skein on dark red fabric.

WIPW56-redchant-2

WIPW56-redchant-2

While following Sharon’ blog, came across TAST challenge, which was started yesterday. It will be a Rerun of the previous challenge for the time being. Some ideas of fabric book are floated on the face book page of the same challenge.
I do seem to have worked lots of samples of the first week’s stitch- Fly. I have been wanting to explore embroidery stitches and their usage for some time. Why not combine the weekly challenge idea and my explorations? Still thinking about this a lot and hoping to have some schedule to work on these various ideas this week.

I also found this blog Tenar’s cave has a challenge Stitch Sunday. Seems interesting. Lots of thinking and work to do.

