This is the last bag in the set of embroidered linen bag. The design and embroidery has the influence of crewel embroidery. I am fascinated by the beauty of this embroidery. I love the designs, colours, stitches of this work. I have just started the journey in this enchanting world of crewel embroidery. I have to learn a lot to move further. First and foremost, I did not have crewel wool to do this work!
The pattern, it is askew.

11.embbag-pattern

11.embbag-pattern

After working Satin, buttonhole, chain and stem stitches in stranded cotton. The colours for this project were inspired by antique cross stitch samplers.

11.embbag-2

11.embbag-2

Defining with outline stitch-

11.embroidered bag

11.embroidered bag

Detail of the flower

11.embbag-detail

11.embbag-detail

This bag is a favourite and was not given away. My husband also liked this bag. Next ones were monograms on satin bag.

