This weekly posts are helping me a lot in having a support group to work on my projects. Thank you all for your comments and encouragements. To see the work of others in this WIPW visit Pintangle.
I was soaking myself with herringbone stitches to an extent that the hussif was not even seen this week. Last week’s stitch on TAST challenge was completed yesterday. How to work the next stitch is the question going around my mind presently.
Tunic update-
I have completed the herringbone stitches on the mirror work border. After working with yellow thread [the tunic colour], rest of the herringbone stitches were worked in orange. Straight stitches were worked in maroon thread.

13. WIPwednesdays-ytunic2

13. WIPwednesdays-ytunic2

The tailor gave me the front piece to work the embroidery. Two floral designs were drawn earlier keeping in mind this tunic, but suddenly I had this idea to work kutchwork motif. [Maybe this double herringbone stitch was causing this] Again a design was drawn on graph. It has same nine motifs arranged into a pattern.
The whole kutchwork was to be done in green thread [border, salwar colour]. Feeling too much of green might be overpower, decided to add orange. With the threads moving very closely to each other because of the weaving, this motif was a tough one. Still I had not done this for some time so thoroughly enjoyed the work.

13.WIPwednesdays-ytunic3

13.WIPwednesdays-ytunic3

This pattern might also have mirrors. By working the kutchwork, this tunic is definitely ethnic Indian. Did I mention, sequins are going to feature along with the mirrors on the border? Getting back to the kutchwork motifs now.

