I completed this 6 inches by 6 inches square woven trellis stitch piece.

25.119.woven trellis stitch-2

25.119.woven trellis stitch-2

The last few details. A satin ribbon was couched[?] with woven squares. This was an experiment to see the ribbon and the woven squares has a filling treatment. The edges were fixed with woven trellis too. I used shaded yellow perle cotton for weaving.

25.119.woven tst-15

25.119.woven tst-15

This flower has woven trellis and its inverse worked together with cross stitch centre.

25.119.woven tst-16

25.119.woven tst-16

A lace flower with violet glass beads was fixed with eight woven trellis stitches. I thought it wouldn’t be possible to use loop for this, but it was possible and easier to work with loop.

25.119.woven tst-17

25.119.woven tst-17

I also tried two woven stitches on this paisley design. the top was woven with metallic thread.

25.119.woven tst-18

25.119.woven tst-18

It was not easy to work with stranded floss. With my scant collection of perle threads, I can’t experiment with colours.

25.119..woven trellis stitch-1

25.119..woven trellis stitch-1

I had seen a part of an embroidery on pinterest, where a shape was filled with florals and leaves. This gave me an idea to work this piece. Since I wanted to try this stitch as a linear stitch, as filling and worked over satin ribbon, these were also incorporated in to this. I was able to bring paisley design into this exercise, which might be used for some future project.

