The idea of posting the work in progress regularly is great motivator to progress on our projects. To see the others progress visit Sharon’s Blog.
I completed [!] my sumptuous class project. I feel it is not completed because. I went through the lessons, the work of other students and wanted to learn, try so many things, but practical side took over, I completed the two projects with the limited developed skill. Sharon is a wonderful teacher, I feel blessed to have taken her class. Now, I have to keep myself moving in new areas- free form embroidery, study textural embroideries, embellishing the work, to name a few. I would like to share my journey on this blog. I have a weakness of getting too comfortable in known spheres. This prevents me from trying new things, I gratify myself by looking other people extending their abilities. This class was an eye opener. Still I have to stay on course and not slip back to my routine.
My monotone project-

10.wipwednesdays-monotone textures

10.wipwednesdays-monotone textures

Textures in colour-

10.wipwednesdays- colour textures

10.wipwednesdays- colour textures

I worked a little bit on my hussif. The seam-
This lace seam is worked with detached chains[ not seen clearly, wrong choice of green] , straight stitches[ dark pink over the circles] and pistil stitches in light green

10.wipwednesdays-seam4

10.wipwednesdays-seam4

Started with feather stitch, worked detached chains[ I need more choice for leaves , too much repletion of detached chains] . The flowers- buttonhole wheel, chain stitch and buttonhole edging. These will be embellished later.

10.wipwednesdays-florals4

10.wipwednesdays-florals4

The hussif looks –

10.wipwednesdays-hussif1

10.wipwednesdays-hussif1

I worked some more on this embroidery on tunic. Though not very sure about the white, I am not pulling it out, moving on to another colour. this pattern has mirrors.

10.wipwednesdays-lgreentunic-2

10.wipwednesdays-lgreentunic-2

