I had a stitch free week in India. So did not have anything to report. Our PC did not pair with the data card. So it was also internet free week.
I caught up with TAST stitches after coming back. Toying with too many half baked ideas for sumptuous surfaces class colour exercises. Now that my tailor has returned from his vacation, should I commit myself on the progress of the embroidery on tunic? I have to start it first. Progress on my hussif-

wipwednesdays8-hussif1

wipwednesdays8-hussif1

Stem stitch stems in perle cotton#8, straight stitch flowers [will have white pearls later] in perle cotton#8 and buttonhole leaves in polyester thread. The inspiration for this design was from plants seen in the park.

wipwednesdays8-florals3

wipwednesdays8-florals3

Quarter buttonholes stitches seam in polyester thread.

wipwednesdays8-seam3

wipwednesdays8-seam3

the progress made by Sharon and others can be seen here.

