This is was a busy week. Looks like this will continue for another two weeks. We are going to Chennai India for a week. No stitching possible during that time.
I think I finished my monotone project on sumptuous surfaces class.
I haven’t started long tail chain stitch sampler on TAST yet.
I worked a spray and seam on my crazy quilted hussif 1.

WIP Wednesdays7-hussif1

WIP Wednesdays7-hussif1

Floral spray detail, beads will be added later. The leaves are made of feather stitches worked over chain stitch [cotton skein] in silk thread. I had seen feather stitches worked over satin stitch, this is modified inspiration.

WIP wednesdays7-floral spray2

WIP wednesdays7-floral spray2

Seam has fly stitches worked over detached chain stitches.

WIPwednesdays7-seam2

WIPwednesdays7-seam2

Pop in to Sharon’s blog to see others progress.

