When I was browsing some old patterns on the net, I came across some cord work. This gave me an idea of working a row of beads between two chain stitch lines. I don’t see any connection between the two things here, still a pattern was drawn to incorporate this idea on a yoke. The tunic fabric-

violet bead on pink yoke-tunic fabric

violet bead on pink yoke-tunic fabric

The yoke fabric-

violet beads on pink yk-yk

violet beads on pink yk-yk

The pattern with a modern flower motif

violet beads on pinkyk-pattern

violet beads on pinkyk-pattern

After completing the embroidery-

violet beads on pinkyk-emb

violet beads on pinkyk-emb

Beadwork detail-

violet bead on pinkyk-det

violet bead on pinkyk-det

Yoke detail-

violet beads on pink yoke-yk det

violet beads on pink yoke-yk det

Tunic-

violet beads on pink yoke-tunic

violet beads on pink yoke-tunic

I have tried some new ideas on some of my tunics. This is one of them.
Queenie as you requested I have posted details of the work.

violet beads on pink yk-det2

violet beads on pink yk-det2

the picture is not clear of the reflecting beads, so another one-

violet beads on pinkyk-det3

violet beads on pinkyk-det3

