My second nephew got married last year. I have two nephews, For the engagement, I designed and embroidered two kurthas for each one of them.. Both these fabrics were fine silk. This blue kurtha was designed for the elder one [Deepak]. We found a tailor, who was willing to cut the fabric for working this embroidery.

emb on blue kurtha-pattern

emb on blue kurtha-pattern

The embroidery was done in chain stitches. Silver metallic, light blue and white were the fine silk threads that were used for the embroidery.

emb on blue kurtha-emb

emb on blue kurtha-emb

Being a festive occasion, small stones  and silver beads were used for embellishments. The embroidery and embellishments –

emb on blue kurtha

emb on blue kurtha

The detail-

emb on blue kurtha- detail

emb on blue kurtha- detail

The tailor did his job and my nephew wore this tunic during the occasion.

embroidery on blue kurtha- Deepak, my nephew

embroidery on blue kurtha- Deepak, my nephew

I designed and embroidered a kurtha for the groom. Which will be my next post.

