This week’s stitch was not announced because Sharon was not feeling  well enough to post the details of the stitch. I think she is better now. I had missed a few stitches when I had gone to India for my nephew’s wedding.
This stitch was the 68th week stitch on this TAST 2013 challenge by SharonB. I had done this stitch sampler during the earlier TAST challenge. I am trying to incorporate this stitch with other TAST stitches this time.

20.68.slipped detached chain st-sampler1

20.68.slipped detached chain st-sampler1

1.Started with working this stitch in different ways and moved on to varying the stitches in the middle – double square herringbone, laced herringbone, square herringbone, woven cross stitch, arrowhead stitch- and working slipped detached chain stitches around them .The last motif is worked with individual fly stitches

20.68.sldechainst-1

20.68.sldechainst-1

2.The stitch combinations are- herringbone, Algerian eye variation and another Algerian eye variation.

20.68.sldechainst-2

20.68.sldechainst-2

Portuguese stem stitch, feather stitch, fly stitch and pistil stitches are worked in these samples.

20.68.sldechainst-3

20.68.sldechainst-3

