Along with the quotes, we also made floral ornaments. These plastic balls and double edged tape were the base for the ornaments.

qf-1

qf-1

These white flower garlands [readymade fabric] for decoration and satin ribbons[blue, of course] for hanging them.

qf-2

qf-2

After sticking the double edged tape all over the plastic ball, the garlands were carefully rolled over the shape along with the satin ribbon for hanging. It was tricky!

qf-3

qf-3

I am not good at crafts, I get inspired to do something and start the project, the learning becomes part of the project! White glue was poured on a plastic paper and the floral ornaments were rolled over it[ I wore disposable gloves] messy business!

qf-4

qf-4

The glitters of course!

qf-5

qf-5

My nephew sticking small blue glitter balls on to the ornaments [more blue the better!]

qf-6

qf-6

I saw a video and got the idea for this paper craft .This metallic paper was ideal to work this. The paper was cut earlier to make this hanging, the sticking part of the piece with glue stick by my nephew.

qp-1

qp-1

All these were hung with strings and lights around the function hall by my husband, brother, nephew [elder one] cousins. We forgot to take a decent picture and this is the only one available.

lights with ornaments

lights with ornaments

