This week’s stitch of the TAST challenge by SharonB is triangular feather stitch. I had worked this stitch as a variation of feather stitch on the earlier TAST challenge.  I started working on this sampler today,

4.52.triangular feather st-sampler1

4.52.triangular feather st-sampler1

1.I tried working this stitch by varying the number of stitches and the angles. the first row , is the way the stitch is done on Sharon’s blog. In the second row, I worked single feather stitch on one side. In the third row, the feather stitch which completed the triangle, is worked at right angle.

4.52.triferst-1

4.52.triferst-1

2.In the first row, I alternated between single and double feather stitches. In the second row, the second feather stitch is extended up to the first feather stitch. The feather stitch making the triangle is worked at right angle in this third row too.

4.52.triferst-2

4.52.triferst-2

