I am back to blogging after a five weeks. I missed the first two stitches on this year’s TAST 2013 stitch challenge by SharonB on her blog. I have not done this stitch before, though feather stitch and knotted Cretan stitches have been attempted before on previous challenges.
Since, I want to add to my stitch sampler collection, this is also a band sampler. Some attempts were made on this sampler today. The sampler looks like this now.

1.49.knotted feather st-sampler1

1.49.knotted feather st-sampler1

Details-
1.First row is the practice of this stitch, and the second row is a variation. I tried some motifs and abandoned this idea .

1.49.knferst-1

1.49.knferst-1

2. feather stitch is worked over a row of knotted feather stitch in the first row, up and down feather stitch worked with knots in the second row, one side of the stitch is worked with knots in the third row.

1.49.knferst-2

1.49.knferst-2

3.two knotted feather stitches are worked over a row of knotted feather stitch variation in the first row. Knotted feather stitch is laced with satin in the second row.

1.49.knferst-3

1.49.knferst-3

