This week’s stitch on TAST 2012 stitch challenge by SharonB is up and down buttonhole stitch. I had not done this stitch on the previous TAST challenge, starting late on that challenge. It is a good thing for me that, this stitch is part of the present challenge.
Though I have not done this stitch before, working earlier on up and down feather stitch is helping me here. The details-
1.I started with the basic up and down buttonhole stitch in the first row, the second row is the longer version of the stitch.

28.u&db.hst-1

2. Alternating between long and short version of the stitch in the first row, the same stitch worked in varying heights.

28.u&db.hst-2

3. in this row, the up and down buttonhole stitches are worked at a angle. The second row is the combination of the basic stitch with the angled version.

28.u&db.hst-3

