Today I worked this stitch by combining with some other stitches. I like working like this, it totally changes the look of both the stitches, I feel as if I am discovering new stitches. Now for the details.
5. In this row, I combined knotted Cretan stitch with cretan stitch.

22.kn.crest-5

6. in this row, knotted Cretan is combined with herringbone stitch on one side.

22.kn.crest-6

7.This row, the combination is knotted Cretan and chevron stitch.

22.kn.crest-7

8. here, a row of herringbone stitch is worked in pink, over that knotted Cretan stitch is worked, first over the crosses and later in the space between the stitches.

22.kn.crest-8

9. knotted Cretan stitch is worked between two rows of buttonhole stitches.

22.kn.crest-9

Tomorrow I’ll try combine some other stitches with this stitch, this sampler is getting very interesting for me!

