While shopping for tunic fabrics, I found this white block printed chanderi fabric.

w.r.chanderi-fabric

It had small zari border.which is not seen here.. I had some zardosi tubes in red, which I wanted to use on this tunic. With white background, I cannot use white fabric for yoke, light green colour was very minimal on the tunic to be used for yoke, so the decision was to use golden yellow fabric for yoke.
This was a traditional Indian pattern, it is easier to incorporate zardosi on these type of patterns.
I started the work with gold colour silk thread. Satin stitches, straight stitches and chain stitch were done with this thread.

w.r.chanderi-1

The next colour silk thread was olive green, and the light green was done in cotton skein. Leaf stitch, stem stitch and buttonhole stitch were done with these threads.

w.r.chanderi-2

