Today I tried some more experiments of this bullion knot. The completed sampler-

20.bullion knot sampler

15. a few fly stitches were worked, in between bullion knots were worked in mauve thread.

20.bulionkn-15

16. a circle of straight stitches, and bullion knots worked in between them.

20.bullionkn-16

17. the first one, Cretan stitch was worked in a circle, bullion knots were worked in two colours on them. The next one,  I worked back stitch in a curved pattern on one side, and bullion knots on the other side.

20.bullionkn-17

18. Tried bullion knots in two shades of green.

20.bullionkn-18

19. worked bullion knots and added some zardosi tubes in between the knots.

20.bullionkn-19

20. in this I tried some flowers and leaves  with bullion knot.

20.bullionkn-20

This bullion knot is not my friendly stitch, I could say. Still I was eager to try this stitch for this challenge. But I am also happy that it is completed now.

