I am planning to do a stitch sampler with varieties of chain stitch for this week’s TAST 2012 stitch challenge by SharonB.
These stitches are chosen from earlier TAST challenges . I had not explored them , when participating in those challenges. This way, I am able to work those unfinished stitches and also get to work on this week’s stitch.
1. Cable chain stitch
The first stitch chosen is cable chain stitch. This was the 36th week stitch of first TAST Challenge.
Since I had not used this stitch much, I am starting to familiarize myself with this stitch.
The sampler in progress- in this part of the sampler, I have started with working this cable chain stitch, alternating the size of the chain stitch, alternating the length of the cable, starting the stitch in the middle of the previous stitch and combining it with chain stitch

8.ch A cab ch-1

