Just a few more variations and I am finishing this buttonhole stitch sampler for TAST challenge.
23rd row-
Two rows of buttonhole stitches facing each other, connected with cross stitches and chain stitches.

2.b2-23

24th row-
A variation of buttonhole stitch, whipped with rimjim thread.

2.b2-24

25th row-
Closed feather stitch is sandwiched between, two rows of buttonhole stitches

2.b2-25

26th row-
A row of buttonhole stitch, a row of closed and open herringbone stitch, ending with buttonhole stitch variation.

2.b2-27

27th row-
Slanted buttonhole stitch done in v-shape with straight stitches.

2.b2-27

28th row-
I tried working butterfly chain stitches with the buttonhole stitches, embellished with beads.

2.b2-28

At last it happened , I finally ran out of ideas for this stitch. LOL!
The first part of the sampler-

2.b2-bsampler-1

The next part of the sampler-
*

2.b2-bsampler-2

The last part of the sampler-

2.b2-bsampler-3

I had drawn my ideas on a paper , before stitching, still some variations were a surprise, some were fine, and some were even disappointing. Over all I enjoyed working on this sampler, which by itself was learning process .

