Yesterday being Tuesday, Sharon on her blog announced stitch of this week- buttonhole stitch, of the TAST 2012 stitch challenge. I did a stitch sampler of this stitch during the previous TAST challenge. It was posted here.
I worked the earlier sampler in even weave fabric, so I thought, maybe I’ll try some more variations of this stitch with other stitches and beads on plain fabric. So many people are part of this challenge, they are all working in their unique style. Some people are doing stitch sampler, some are doing motifs, some are using different fabrics, some are doing ATC, it’s a totally different world out there.
Other than being part of this challenge, I have a personal challenge of working on a sampler of decorative seams with the stitches from this challenge . so with this idea, though I have already explored this stitch before, it seems a good idea to explore this stitch some more.

2.b2-1
With the raging fly stitch fever-The button hole stitch is worked along with individual fly stitches.

2.b2-1

2.b2-2
This variation is with fly stitch and long tailed detached chain

2.b2-2

Will have to try some more.

