I drew two similar[not copied] neck pieces to be sewn on the white georgette tunic fabric. I have pictures only of the finished work.
The details of the neck piece- I did free style bead work on both pieces , even the pearls were couched in free style-

white tunic-detail1

Another detail-

white tunic -detail2

I wanted the pieces to look similar, so I tried to maintain this symmetry, while stitching the free style beadwork.

white tunic-detail3

The idea was fill up the empty places with different beads-

white tunic-detail4

The neck pieces sewn on the tunic looks like this-

white tunic-1

A readymade sequined border was used for  the sleeves-

white tunic-2

I don’t think this free style beadwork would have looked impressive with any other colour other than white.I played safe by choosing white georgette, on a different note, the lining of the tunic was satin.
This design idea came from browsing the various blogs. I thank each and every one of them for sharing their work.

