I had this linen fabric in half- white. For this I wanted to do a cross stitch patch for yoke and sleeves. The idea came from seeing some tunic designs. I did not have red and white combination in tunic. Generally red is quite common in Indian fabrics, we keep stumbling upon red colour in every other corner. I try not use red, but an exception ws made for this tunic. After seeing some ethnic European tunics, I decided to use red colour aida cloth for working the cross stitch.
The pattern was taken from one of the e-books down loaded from antique pattern library.the same border pattern is used for both yoke and sleeves. I just altered the pattern to suit the curve on the yoke White and light gold colour thread were used to work the cross stitch. I did not want to use too many colour contrasts in this project.
The yoke started like this-

white and red tunic- WIP1

