I back from my vacation, now settled with my routine. This time it was Singapore and Chennai.
Time spent at Chennai was completely taken over by dentist appointments[ root canal, crowning everything painful!]
This blue tunic fabric is printed mercerized cotton. I liked the pattern and colour so much, that wanted to wear immediately. But after some time ,a yoke pattern idea came to mind. I tried it on this tunic-

da bl yk on bl tunic fabric

I used dark blue striped fabric for yoke. Hence the heading ‘dark blue yoke on blue tunic’ – actually Iam running out of names of the tunics I post. I name them for my reference,though, it is getting hard.
This yoke pattern is made of motif border.I left the centre space empty.the tailor did a decorative neckline. I have the pattern , if anyone is interested
The motif is worked in two colours of thread and embellished with beads.
The embroidery started with the variegated thread outline, the first colour on the motif-

da bl yk on blu tunic-starting

Rest on my next post.

