While I worked on this blouse,I thought I’ll do something in lagartera embroidery for myself, I haven’t done so far.
After working the squares on the motif with satin stitch in orange thread[ the picture I had not taken] , I started with yellow thread. In this thread the bottom border pattern was worked in back stitch, and then the whole embroidery was outlined with the same yellow thread .I had initially ,tried with a deep yellow, which did not go well with the other colours and the fabric, so I changed to this shade of yellow.
The completed border-

lagartera blouse-3

The closeup-

lagartera blouse-closeup

The top part of the border-

border pattern top lagarterathe motif-lagartera motif

The border with curved pattern-

lagartera border

The embroidery is fully completed, I have given it back to the lady. I enjoyed working on it. Hoping to do a similar one in the future.

The motif-

