Till now I have not received any informative feedback on , the work I have been posting under the heading’Lagartera’.So , may be this is lagartera embroidery. I have doubts because, the pattern is not taken from the lagartera embroidery book, its my own.
Continuing with the details,
After filling the shapes in satin stitch, and curved lines in back stitch with green thread,the alternate diamonds on the top border pattern is filled in satin stitch in dark red colour.
The centre of motif repeat pattern , is done in Rhodes stitch.
The back stitch outlines are also done with the same red thread.

lagartera blouse-2

After this,the squares on the motif are filled with satin stitch in orange thread- which I forgot to picture.
The colours were all chosen by the lady , for whom I did this embroidery.

further details on my next post.

